Types of Raid


Types Of Raids



  • There are a number of different RAID levels:

There are various different RAID levels:


RAID Level 0


Striped Disk Array without Fault Tolerance: Provides information striping (spreading out blocks of each document over numerous disk drives) without excess. This enhances execution yet does not convey fault tolerance. On the off chance that one drive flops then all information in the array is lost.


RAID Level 0+1


A Mirror of Stripes: Not one of the first RAID levels, two RAID 0 stripes are made, and a RAID 1 mirror is made over them. Utilized for both recreating and sharing information among disks.


RAID 1+0: RAID 1+0, which is likewise called RAID 10, utilizes a mix of disk mirroring and disk striping. The information is typically reflected first and after that striped. Mirroring striped sets fulfills a similar undertaking, however is less fault tolerant than striping mirror sets. On the off chance that you lose a drive in a stripe set, all entrance to information must be from the other stripe set, since stripe sets have no equality. RAID 1+0 requires at least four physical disks.


RAID Level 1


Mirroring and Duplexing: Provides disk mirroring. Level 1 gives double the read exchange rate of single disks and the same compose exchange rate as single disks.


RAID Level 2


Error-Correcting Coding: Not a normal execution and once in a while utilized, Level 2 stripes information at the bit level instead of the block level.


RAID Level 3


Bit-Interleaved Parity: Provides byte-level striping with a committed equality disk. Level 3, which can’t benefit concurrent numerous solicitations, additionally is once in a while utilized.


RAID Level 4


Committed Parity Drive: An ordinarily utilized usage of RAID, Level 4 gives block-level striping (like Level 0) with an equality disk. In the event that an information disk fizzles, the equality information is utilized to make a substitution disk. A burden to Level 4 is that the equality disk can make compose bottlenecks.


RAID Level 5


Block Interleaved Distributed Parity: Provides information striping at the byte level and furthermore stripe error remedy data. This outcomes in fantastic execution and great fault tolerance. Level 5 is a standout amongst the most famous usage of RAID.


RAID Level 6


Autonomous Data Disks with Double Parity: Provides block-level striping with equality information conveyed over all disks.


RAID Level 7


A trademark of Storage Computer Corporation that adds reserving to Levels 3 or 4.


RAID Level 10


A Stripe of Mirrors: Not one of the first RAID levels, different RAID 1 mirrors are made, and a RAID 0 stripe is made over these.